Ryedale District Council


You are here: Home Your Council Elections and voting Ryedale District Council election results - 2019 Uncategorised Ryedale District Council election results 2015

Ryedale District Council election results 2015

The Ryedale District consists of 20 District Wards

1 x 3 Member ward,

8 x 2 Member wards and

11 x 1 Member wards.

There are 30 democratically elected Councillors on Ryedale District Council who represent the diverse and wide geographic spread of the residents of the District.

The Local Government elections for the Ryedale District were held on Thursday, 7 May 2015, with the Derwent District Ward By-Election taking place on Thursday 17 December 2015.

District Election Results Map - Updated December 2015 following the Derwent District Ward by-election

RDC ward in party colours updated

Election results by party
Party Name

Seats won

Conservative 19
Independent 5
Liberal 4
Liberal Democrats 2
Green Party 0
Labour 0
UK Independence Party 0

 A detailed breakdown for each ward can be found here.

Election summary for Wards

Elected candidates

Elected party or parties

Amotherby Ward Fiona Anne Farnell  Conservative
Ampleforth Ward Jim Bailey  Conservative
Cropton Ward John Samuel Clark Liberal
Dales Ward Janet Frank  Conservative
Derwent Ward Michael Joseph Thomas Cleary  Conservative
  Michael John Potter  Liberal
Helmsley Ward Steve Arnold  Conservative
  Snowy Windress  Conservative
Hovingham Ward Robert Wainwright Independent
Kirkbymoorside Ward David Edward Cussons  Conservative
  Bob Gardiner  Conservative
Malton Ward Paul John Andrews  Independent
  Lindsay Marie Burr  Independent
  Ed Jowitt    Independent
Norton East Ward Keane Charles Duncan Conservative
  Elizabeth Lois Shields Liberal Democrats
Norton West Ward Luke Patrick Ives Conservative
  Di Keal Liberal Democrats
Pickering East Ward Joy Andrews Liberal
  William Ridgway Francis Hemstock Oxley Conservative
Pickering West Ward Linda Cowling Conservative
  Tim Thornton Liberal
Rillington Ward Brian Maud   Independent
Ryedale South West Ward Caroline Grant Goodrick Conservative
Sherburn Ward John Robert Raper Conservative
Sheriff Hutton Ward Eric Hope Conservative
Sinnington Ward Val Arnold Conservative
Thornton Dale Ward Geoff Acomb Conservative
  Janet Elaine Sanderson Conservative
Wolds Ward Tharik Jainu-Deen Conservative



Contact us

Ryedale District Council
Ryedale House
Old Malton Road
Malton, North Yorkshire
YO17 7HH

Email: Contact the Council

Phone: 01653 600666

Connect with us


Like us on Facebook Facebook 
Follow us on Twitter Twitter
Follow us on Flickr Flickr
 Subscribe to us on Youtube= YouTube
 Connect with us on LinkedIn= LinkedIn