Ryedale District Council


You are here: Home Your Council Elections and voting North Yorkshire County Council Election

North Yorkshire County Council Election

Elections in 2021

The North Yorkshire County Council Elections have now been postponed until May 2022.

North Yorkshire County Councillors are elected every four years. There are 72 County Councillors, each representing the residents of the county's electoral divisions. More information about current North Yorkshire County Councillors can be found here.

The last elections to North Yorkshire County Council were held on Thursday 4 May 2017


For the County Council elections, Ryedale is divided into six electoral divisions:

  • Kirkbymoorside
  • Pickering
  • Malton
  • Hovingham and Sheriff Hutton
  • Norton
  • Thornton Dale and The Wolds

Results from the election held on 4 May 2017 can be found on the NYCC website




Contact us

Ryedale District Council
Ryedale House
Old Malton Road
Malton, North Yorkshire
YO17 7HH

Email: Contact the Council

Phone: 01653 600666

Connect with us


Like us on Facebook Facebook 
Follow us on Twitter Twitter
Follow us on Flickr Flickr
 Subscribe to us on Youtube= YouTube
 Connect with us on LinkedIn= LinkedIn